Resources and Links

On-line book, Churches That Abuse, by Ron Enroth
http://www.apologeticsindex.org/716-churches-that-abuse-online-book

reFocus: website dedicated to the recovery of  former cult members:
http://www.refocus.org/

Rick Ross Institute: an Internet archive of information about cults, destructive cults, controversial groups and movements. One of the largest, if not the largest, message board.  http://www.rickross.com/

International Cultic Studies Association (ICSA) is a global network of people concerned about psychological manipulation and abuse in cultic groups, alternative movements, and other environments.  http://www.icsahome.com/

Recovering Grace is an on-line organization devoted to helping people whose lives have been impacted by the teachings of Bill Gothard, the Institute in Basic Life Principles (IBLP), and the Advanced Training Institute (ATI). http://www.recoveringgrace.org

The Cult Foundation: is an educational resource center for parents, family and friends of individuals who have been a part of a cult or coercive group, or who are still involved in one: http://thecultfoundation.wordpress.com/

REVEAL: is a resource for former members of the International Churches of Christ and its predecessor religious movements, the “Boston Movement”, or Boston Church of Christ, and the “Crossroads Movement”, or Crossroads Church of Christ.  www.reveal.org/

Apostasy Watch:  http://apostasywatch.com/

Apologetics Index:  is a ‘family of web sites’ that provides research and other resources on religious cults, sects, new religious movements, and alternative religions.   www.apologeticsindex.org

 

Recovery Sites:

Resource Center for former cult members: http://ex-cult.org/

Recovering Alumni (Teen Mania):  http://www.recoveringalumni.com/

Rosanne Henry’s site: www.cultrecover.com

Wicked Shepherd: www.wickedshepherds.com

Battered Sheep:  www.batteredsheep.com

Spiritual Research Network International

Spiritwatch Ministries:  www.spiritualwatch.org

Lisa Kerr:  http://www.thelisakerr.com/

Watchman Fellowship:  http://www.watchman.org/

Cult Awareness and Information Centre:  http://www.caic.org.au/

Exit Support Network:  http://www.exitsupportnetwork.com/

The Cult Next Door http://www.thecultnextdoor.com/

Personal Freedom Outreach:  http://www.pfo.org/

Wellspring Retreat and Resource Center:  http://www.wellspringretreat.org/

Spiritual Abuse Recovery Resources:  http://www.spiritualabuse.com/

Infosect: http://infosect.freeshell.org/infocult/phenomene/English/HTML/index.html

Cultic Studies Journal: http://www.csj.org/rg/rgperiodicals/rgperiodicals_csj.htm

The Lucifer Effecthttp://www.lucifereffect.com/about_synopsis.htm

Church Exiters:  http://www.churchexiters.com/

Lisa Kerr’s book: http://www.amazon.com/Spiritual-Abuse-Victims-Recovery-